The psychobabbling food-loving seamstress.

Is it really too much to ask?

Posted in Uncategorized by Ambs on September 21, 2009

Ever since I was a little girl, I was always taught by my parents to have nice manners.
You know those old adages, “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”, “Do unto others, as you would like to be done to you”, etc etc etc…

Subsequently, I will admit that I can and have been an arse at times, but most of the time I am a nice person.

Evene if I have a rather large dislike of someone I will say hi to them, it’s common courtesy.

I don’t understand the whole ignoring someone you see around business.

I’ll say hi to you, but it doesn’t mean I want to be your friend, but at least I’m making the effort to be polite.

I don’t understand why it is so hard to say hi…?

Leave a comment