The psychobabbling food-loving seamstress.

The Groupie Phenomenon (and other things that shit me)…

Posted in crush, general musings, giggles, music, relationships, sex by Ambs on December 8, 2010

After reading Tony Martins latest blog, and the things that have been going on in my life over the last few weeks, I’ve been thinking about the groupie phenomenon again…
Why would a gal be with the most butt ugly guy ever? I asked myself that question everytime I would see the little weedy guy who was once in “Taxiride”(yeah remember them?), drag yet another girl into the toilet at a gig…

I’m genuinely a very shy person, it takes me a lot to trust… So I get frustrated at what I see as my cowardice, and drink to overcome it and the inevitable hi-jinx ensue…

This on plenty of occasions has caused me to be misconstrued, seen as a slut, or a groupie… I’m not down with any of it, especially after I’d heard somone saying I was only friends with a few of my friends to get closer to a band I loved… To that I still say fuck you, as I do things at my own pace, and if it takes time for people to see the real me, at least I know they are worth it. They stuck it out, and now they get me. In regards to the bands, actors and comedians, again, I’ll talk to them when we have something to talk about… Not just cause I want to get in their faces and say hi… Not my style…

I don’t sleep with people because of their status, or who they know. I’m
Extremely picky with the boys I like, I like brains over anything else.
There’s something about a smart man that entrances me….and blue eyes for that matter. Verbal, linguistic, men, those who know how to speak, colloquially, and precisely… And most of all, those who are as intense as I…

Notes on the one that got away…

Tagged with: , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tim Chuma said, on May 10, 2012 at 1:22 am

    Dan Hall (Taxi Ride) is a cool dude, he threatens to bash people over the head with a guitar for asking for Eagles songs and doesn’t afraid of anything…

    • psychomuse said, on May 16, 2012 at 10:15 am

      Yeah, Nah…
      I wouldn’t call that attitude cool, I’d call it cocky, arrogant, and very lucky to be allowed to play anywhere in Melbourne.
      Never treat you’re audience like shit, treat them with respect.


Leave a comment